#MIMM Where I Did Nothing

I’m linking up with Erin for Weekend RecapTara for Weekend Update, and Katie for Marvelous Monday to tell you all about my weekend adventures. Nothing too wild going down in my neck of the woods, so I figured I’d let some pictures do the talking.

MiMM

Also, can we talk about how this is my last full week of work until August 24th… things I am not sad about : )

I spent the majority of my Saturday doing this. And by “this” I mean staring out at the water, watching a sailboat race and for some odd reason becoming super transfixed on some seagulls. Days like this always help remind me that life just really isn’t so bad.

Not too shabby

So of course a day in the sun led to some summertime #Selfies. Because I’m shameless and who doesn’t love making absurd faces on SnapChat.

HAI

Saturday was pretty relaxing and ended with an early bedtime (YOLO). I spent Sunday morning wander around the streets with my parents admiring all the painted dinosaurs in Stamford.

This is my absolute favorite. And the irony of last weeks grilling class/learning all about the types of cuts of meet just makes it that much better.

I’ll have some of the Rump

And of course, Sunday includes grocery shopping. I’ve seen a lot of people post about their weekly grocery haul with a “what’s in my fridge” theme so I figured I’d do the same. Who knows, maybe everyone here is like super interested in what I eat : )

Sneak Peak

I also thought I’d include what I do with all the food… what do I make, how do I find my fridge totally empty by Friday… etc.

And that brings me to Sunday night. Which ALWAYS includes homemade pizza with my boyfriend. Because we all need to ease our way into the week, the best way I know how is with my favoritest of comfort foods.

I hope y’all had a fabulous weekend and have a BEAUTIFUL Monday!


What was the best thing you did this weekend?

Do you have any specific Sunday night traditions?

Do you buy the same type of groceries every week or do you vary your haul? I have a few staples I always seem to buy, otherwise I like to change things up a bit!

37 thoughts on “#MIMM Where I Did Nothing

  1. I was just thinking I need to vary my groceries since I always wind up with the usual, but then again at least it all gets eaten 🙂 love the cuts of meat too! A perfect relaxing weekend, and I totally know that feeling of staring out at the water – the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beach? Beyond envious. 🙂 also is that Lily Pulitzer I spy? I used to do food prep on Sundays but have been avoiding buying much in the city simply because I try to avoid spending money. Good plan when I then eat meals out. Not.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love seeing what people have in their grocery hauls! I didn’t do my usual trip to the store this weekend so I’m trying to decide if I should go today or if I should just get creative this week until we go to the Capr. Decisions, decisions 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I always try to squeeze out the most random meals to avoid grocery shopping before vacation. Sometimes they are absolutely delicious… other times I find them slightly questionable haha.

      Like

  4. Pittsburgh has all kinds of random dinosaurs all over the city..there was this big project years ago to install them. I’m not really sure why they decided dinosaurs had to go all over, but it’s a pretty good thing to see. Some of them are huge (like 5 stories tall) so that’s neat. Also, I didn’t know you had snapchat..add me!! gretchxo 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love looking at the painted dinosaurs in Pittsburgh like Gretchen said! They are just so interesting and it’s like a scavenger hunt to find them all. Also they were all over my college campus so it wasn’t hard to pass a few every day. My grocery hauls are all over the place… sometimes I stock up on certain things that I can freeze and sometimes I just get the necessities.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sounds like you had a great weekend! Love your summertime selfie and your top! And can I get some of your tan, please? 😉
    Best part of my weekend was family time at the water park, time in the sun and frozen yogurt.
    I tend to stick to the same grocery staple items. Depending on what I’m cooking for Sunday dinner I may mix it up and buy different items.
    Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I really need to get Tim on the homemade pizza trend. Watching sailing regattas is one of my favorite things to do at night. I used to sit on deck every Tuesday when I lived in Jamestown for the yacht club races and be really glad I wasn’t the one on those boats haha relaxing weekends are the best. SO JEALOUS you don’t have a full week of work for the next month. So jealous.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Just stumbled upon your blog and love the name. Your weekend sounds pretty similar to mine, especially the early bedtimes :D. We also made homemade pizza, so so good.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ahhhh Sunday nights are usually spent making sure my bag is packed for work, all of my lunches are packed, and my clothes are laid out for the next couple days. I know that sounds really anal retentive but it just makes me feel really prepared for the week!

    I usually buy the same types of stuff when I grocery shop, but once in awhile I will get on a kick and buy something new! For me the staples are: apples, chicken, cereal, sweet potaters

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Sunday I usually make something a little fancier or something that requires a little more time. That way I can chop veggies in the morning so everything is ready to go. This past Sunday it was ribs and mashed potatoes. Talk about comfort food.

    Every week I buy loads of fruit, spinach, almond milk, and eggs. Everything else is random. I can’t remember the last time I bought Ezekiel bread. I love their cinnamon raisin one.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. We moved our Pizza nights to mid-week, because it’s such a time saver. Yes – I always end up with the same groceries every week and I get so excited when I come across a new product (!) that we like. Best thing about the weekend – enjoying the beach with my family! Simple and easy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I’m so glad you’ve got some time off ahead, Jamie; that is AWESOME! My weekend was kind of crazy, since we just closed on our house Monday and are trying to get moved while working…ugh. I definitely buy a lot of the same things when I go grocery shopping (lots of fruits and veggies), but I’m not immune to the “new” things that I always want to try, too! Have you posted your pizza recipe/formula in the past? Hope your week is off to a great start and thanks for linking up!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. All day at the beach for me Saturday and it was glorious! I buy a base of the same things weekly but then change up proteins usually. I am big on not spending any money on breakfast/lunch/snacks during the work week!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Hooray for shameless selfies! I love that you say that. I hate it when people take selfies all super serious lol. It’s hilar. And as for groceries, I just buy a crap load of whatever I can fit in our fridge for the zillion kids we have!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I always get so deflated when I fill my fridge on Sunday, yet by Thursday I’m back at the bare minimum like WHERE DID IT GO AND WHO ATE ALL THE FOOD? Because obviously it wasn’t me…. I live alone…

      Like

  15. I usually try to mix up what we buy each week based on what looks freshest, but usually it’s pretty similar: fruit, vegetables, oats, rice, potatoes, and chicken or fish. We had homemade sourdough pizza with mushrooms and goat cheese last night and omg it was so good. You should share your pizza recipe – homemade pizza always beats out delivered!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Sounds like an awesome weekend!

    The best thing I did all weekend was attend martinis for Moffitt. It’s a great annual event that raises funds and awareness for cancer research. And! They just tallied up this years donations, and over $200,000 was collected. 🙂

    I always save my Sunday nights for my “weekend recap” blog post and some blog reading.

    I kind of suck when it comes to grocery shopping and don’t do it regularly like I should.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

