Guess Who’s Back, Back Again..

I hope you all sang that title to the tune of “Without Me” by Eminem. Because I did… And it made me think of middle school. Anyways… How was everyones weekend?! I’m linking up with Erin for Weekend RecapTara for Weekend Update, and Katie for Marvelous Monday to tell you all about my Marvelous Weekend.

MiMM

I spent the majority of my weekend outside. I am beyond exhausted from all the fresh air, but I absolutely love it. I cannot believe we’re officially half way through June. Where is the time going? (I sound like my mother)…

Saturday was an amazing day in the city. Brunch was at Vic’s downtown in NoHo, and was absolutely delicious. I’m still not feeling great, so I kept my meal simple with plain scrambled egg whites. BF had a brisket sandwich with a hard boiled egg that he said was pretty good. Vic’s was delicious, but probably a bit expensive. The decor was adorable and they had an option for outdoor seating which I thought was great. Probably the highlight of the restaurant was that it was not swarmed with people, so we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves without feeling rushing in and out. It was fantastic celebrating with Caroline and I wish her the happiest of birthdays! xoxo

After brunch we headed uptown to the UES to partake in the housewarming festivities of one of BFs fraternity brothers. They have a great apartment, with an outdoor patio… in Manhattan. Pretty amazing. It was great catching up and there’s nothing more relaxing than sitting outside and drinking with friends. I also played beer pong for the first time in I don’t want to say how long. Again I wasn’t able to drink, thanks Crohn’s, but I was surprised with how much more HORRIBLE I am then I was in college. #Embarrassing

Sunday was absolutely glorious. I got to spend some time at the beach and took my pup for a run on the fields at my old high school. The weekend wrapped up with dinner with my family and Game of Thrones. I’m still coping with the fact that this season is over…

So where am I with running?

I started Saturday off with my first real run since my Crohn’s flare started last week. I was able to get in 8 miles at around a 7’56” pace. I was pretty surprised, as the run felt difficult with the heat, but was happy at how fresh my legs were feeling. I took Sunday off but am so ready to keep running this week.

Currently, I am not feeling any better. I still am having trouble keeping food down, and have remained pretty sensitive towards all the food I can actually digest. Fatigue is still present, but on the positive side of things, I haven’t gotten any worse. While I am experiencing some weight loss, it seems manageable at this point. I’m able to see the doctor next week, which is definitely something positive I am looking forward to. Because who doesn’t like getting poked and prodded with needles? Remember that time I almost went to medical school.. LOL.

So what to look forward to this week? Company summer BBQ, some more time with friends, and another relaxing weekend at the beach. I’m hoping that I can get some more miles in and hit between 30-40. I will definitely keep in mind how I’m feeling but seeing that running seems to not make things worse at the moment, why not? Amirite? I am looking to get in a solid 10 miler this week or weekend as I am still signed up to pace at Fairfield in two weekends. I’m pretty nervous, and am hoping that I am feeling better by then, but I think that only time will tell.

I hope you all have a fabulous Monday, and had an even better weekend!


What is one thing you’re looking forward to this week?

What is one thing you MUST do on Sunday to get ready for the week? I always have to go to the grocery store.. Otherwise I will only be eating take out for lunch and dinner every day. And ain’t nobody got time for that.

Do you prefer Saturday or Sunday? I love Sundays because I finally relax. On Saturdays I usually find myself being very active and busy, busy, busy. They’re great in their own way, but I really feel the best on Sundays.

51 thoughts on “Guess Who’s Back, Back Again..

  1. sorry to hear you’re not feeling any better and hope it lets up soon. i agree, outdoor patio space in NYC is SO clutch. i spent my whole weekend outside as well — lots of running, a full day outdoors playing games and hanging w/ friends on Saturday afternoon in Hoboken at the park there, and then a rooftop brunch and a few hours on the lobster boat with one of my best friends yesterday. so sad the wknd is over and so tired, but happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope you start feeling better soon – I know how difficult it can be with Crohn’s, I have several family members in the trenches with you and my allergy conditions can sometimes be similar 🙂 Glad you enjoyed your time in NYC! I must say I sigh over how expensive EVERYTHING is, but then I get my parents to bring me supplies from Costco in CT…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think mentally I will just always crave that saturday feeling, even when there’s nothing special or fun happening. And I was never good at beer pong, then again I doubt I’ve ever played it sober, likely it would turn out worse though 🙂 Hoping you feel better this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m sorry that you still aren’t feeling 100%, but it sounds like you had a pretty fun weekend anyway! I always have to go to the grocery store on Sunday.. it just helps me start the process of planning out my week, because food is the best place to start. I’m more of a Saturday person… Sundays are depressing because I know I have to go back to work the next day. Saturdays are for sleeping in and staying up late!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m sorry that you are still struggling, love. I know how it feels to be told not to do something by docs, so all I will say is to keep doing what your body lets you do, but listen and back off (as you are) when it says to. And don’t hesitate to go and get fluids or something if you need to! Fingers are always crossed for you. my crohnie.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jamie, I’m so sorry that you’re having some problems right now; other than that, it sounds like you had a nice weekend! I’m so jealous that you have a beach so close to you; what a treat to be able to spend some time there over the weekend. I definitely have to plan out meals on Sunday or I feel completely lost and end up eating crap all week; it takes some time, but it actually helps me feel LESS stressed later on. I have a race on Saturday, so I’m definitely looking forward to that, and I think Sunday is my favorite, too. It’s usually when I can kick my feet up for a bit and get some reading done. Thanks so much for linking up with the blog again today; I love your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad! Thank you for hosting!! And I totally agree, at least having food in my apartment keeps me away from the random take out orders that totally spiral out of control and end with me eating a whole pizza. Haha. Have a fabulous Monday!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. You’re darn right I did haha. There is no other way to read those words!
    Just do what you can, girl. I’m so sorry you aren’t feeling good and I’m sending all kinds of positive vibes your way. ❤ I am most definitely a Saturday lover…the knowledge that I have another day off is key. 🙂
    I hope this week is so much better for you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sounds like a fun weekend! I’ll actually be visiting Philly and NYC later this month, and I’ll have to check out that place for brunch! I’m also doing a race in Central Park and I can’t wait..my first time running there 🙂 I also have to go grocery shopping on Sunday’s, and also update my planner. without it I’m a mess! Hope you have a great week girl!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so beautiful! You’ll absolutely love it! I lived in Philly for graduate school and had an absolute blast. It’s actually where I became a little bit of a foodie! Let me know if you need any suggestions 🙂

      Like

  9. I’m looking forward to going to the movies this week! Debating whether to see Jurassic Park or Mad Max first. You’re a champ for getting all of those miles in even when not feeling 100%! Sending you lots of healthy vibes! Happy Monday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Aw I’m sorry you’re still not feeling like yourself from this flare. Keep doing whatever it takes to keep yourself healthy (or as close as you can get!). It sounds like a really lovely weekend in the city. You’re making me want to go visit 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Sorry you’re still not feeling great. It sounds like you had a fun wknd otherwise though! I totally need to shop and prep on Sundays or I eat out a lot. I’m stuck in that rut for the past couple of weeks and need to get organized and plan it out this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. 8 miles after a flare?! I am impressed! Sorry to hear you are not feeling much better, but I hope improvements happen shortly!
    Every Sunday, I must read. I need some time to debrief and get away from the world. Sundays end up being more relaxed for me, but I think I prefer Saturdays!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I agree with you, Sundays tend to be far more relaxing than Saturdays. I’m in Pensacola for a long weekend, and ithas just been go go go; I’m pooped! 😉

    I’m glad you’re not feeling any worse and were able to get in some running, and I hope you start feeling better soon!

    Happy Monday!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I now have Eminem stuck in my head, HA! Sounds like you had a wonderful weekend. I am glad you got to run on Saturday, even though you aren’t feeling better 😦 I am with you – grocery store and meal prep has to happen on Sunday! I also prefer Sunday – I try to get as much done so I can just relax on Sunday!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I am looking forward to my day off tomorrow! I love not having plans and can do whatever I want. Hopefully I’ll finish moving and organizing my apartment.
    I prefer Saturday because I also don’t have to work. Sunday is ok because people seem relaxed at work. I like that. I’ll keep praying for your health to improve 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Sorry to hear about the Crohn’s issues. That is rough. I hope you find some long lasting relief from it.
    I like Saturday’s better. I get a weird feeling on Sunday, kinda like that last day of a vacation knowing you have to get back to reality the next day! Saturday just feels more laid back for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

