Friday Favorites 3

Happy Friday! We made it! I have a short morning at work before heading to Nantucket for Figawi. I promise I’ll stop talking about it soon …

I’m linking up with Heather and Clare this week and have quite a collection of favorites for you.

1. Long Weekends: I don’t know what it is, but that extra 24 hours just makes the weekend so much more enjoyable. I feel like every weekend should be a three days long.

My view for the weekend

2. Festive Clothing: I love being corny and I celebrate any and EVERY holiday, including the start of Memorial Day Weekend by wearing this festive sweater to work. I bought it two summers ago (2013 I think?) on a total whim. It was overpriced, but how often do you find an adorable American flag sweater?

Just celebrating America the only way I know how. American sweater, PBR, and a killer tan. #TakeMeBack

3. Frozen Bananas: Where have these been all my life. Two weekends ago as I was housesitting for my parents, my mom mentioned she had some cut up frozen bananas in the freezer. Initially I thought that sounded disgusting, but I was hungry so I tried a slice. WHAT HAVE I BEEN MISSING!? I am now buying bushels? groups? bunches? of bananas weekly, eating half fresh, and then cutting and freezing the remainder. I love putting the frozen slices on top of my acai bowl in the morning. Gives it a little umph. Ja feel?

I can never have enough banana

4. Acai Bowls: can’t stop won’t stop. I have yet to get a blender (I can’t make decisions) so my acai bowls have been less smoothie, more fruity than anything. But the

4b. Acai Bowls in my SoulCycle mug: the most over priced mug in my cabinet… but I love it and it makes me happy. $15 for a mug. #YOLO

$15. Worth It

5. This nut butter: almond butter AND espresso – where have you been hiding?! This is everything. Between the texture and flavor I could easily eat an entire jar in one sitting. Don’t test me. Also it says 9 servings per container? I’m going to go ahead with no. It’s like 2, maybe 3. Max.

The fact this has lasted me for more than 5 days is nothing short of a miracle.

6. Paranoid Pigeon & Downward Dog: I’m no yogi, but a good downward dog helps me relieve some serious tension. I carry a lot of my stress in my shoulders and my feet (don’t ask). Downward Dog is a go-to for me after a long day. Paranoid Pigeon really helps my piriformis and hip flexors loosen up after a long run or after sitting all day. And its a hilarious name, therefore, it is one of the few yoga moves I will do.

7. Matcha Tea: when I first saw this article on EliteDaily, I thought “what the hell”? What is Matcha Tea? And can something at Starbucks really only cost 87 cents? In fact, it can, and it does. While not as delicious as my standard basic betch drink, Venti Passion Tea Unsweetened with Light Ice… #diva, it’s pretty good. And I’m for anything with antioxidants.

8. New Zac Brown Band album: I can’t get enough. I downloaded this on Spotify about two weeks ago and I haven’t stopped listening to it since. Great post-run stretching music and it has been my go-to for the shower. TMI? Whatever.

1035x1035-zbbalbumcover
Thanks Google

9. This article: I find it fascinating to see how men v. women use their spare time.

Screen Shot 2015-05-21 at 12.58.11 PM
I’m in more of the TV and Movies category myself… Image from NYTimes

10. Scott Disick: I just can’t. As an open lover of all things Kardashian, I think Scott is my favorite. For evidence as to why, please check out my Instagram. During the two-part Bruce Jenner special (did I actually empathize with Kris? Who am I?) Scott stated, “You know I’ve realized, that I’m probably just perfect, and it’s everybody else around me that’s got issues”. Scott Disick you are my #SpiritAnimal

And because I’m type-A, I’m going to end this list at 10. I hope everyone enjoys their long weekend as I will be MIA on the Rock! Happy MDW weekend!!


What are some of your favorite things this past week?

Anyone ever try Matcha Tea? Am I the last to know?

Favorite Nut Butter? Honestly, I can’t choose. Not only do I love almond butter, but I love cashew butter. And then I love vanilla flavored nut butter. But then I was exposed to espresso nut butter… #MyStruggleIsReal

Who is your favorite Kardashian? I know you have one…. I’m all about Scott, but I guess if I had to pick one of the sisters, I’d choose Kourtney. Mainly because she has the best resting bitch face I’ve ever seen. #LifeGoals

Friday-Favorite-Link-Up-Botton-Life-In-Leggings

31 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 3

  1. Paranoid pigeon, eh? I only like bananas when they are frozen. i tolerate regular ones, and I marginally like banana chips (mostly with other things). Have a great time in Nantucket!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Um… banana chips are amazing. I live for Trader Joe’s, but can only let myself buy one bag at a time or else that would be 100% of my daily intake haha. Thank you I hope you have a great weekend and enjoy the rest of your vacation!!

      Like

    1. I literally knocked it over in the grocery store on Sunday. I was reaching to get my usual Cashew butter and this (more like 5 of them) FELL onto the floor. I read the label and was immediately sold. Nothing like an impromptu $12 jar of nut butter. Haha. Hope you have a great weekend!

      Like

  2. I’m late in matcha too, actually I’m late on almost every trend so nothing new. Love the sweater (free people by any chance?) and I also love sliced frozen bananas. I stick my dessert bowl in the freezer for an hour sometimes, yum 🙂

    Like

    1. It is not free people 😦 It’s some random brand I’ve never heard of… but I’m obsessed and am currently wearing it at work haha. Um genius idea..why have I not thought about that before! Perfect for summer time late night treats : ) Hope you have a great weekend!!

      Like

  3. Frozen bananas are SO good in smoothies! Makes it really creamy and icy without using actual ice. I also love matcha and have been drinking it for a while (first time I’ve ever been ahead of a trend?) Hope you have a great time in Nantucket! Enjoy your weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Friday! I have some friends going to Figawi! Enjoy!
    I LOVE nut butter and really really dig Justin’s hazelnut butter. It legit tastes like brownie batter and I almost have to restrain myself because I basically can’t have just a little bit! And I LOVE frozen bananas– try them with the hazelnut butter, and you’ll die!
    Enjoy your long weekend!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I can’t wait. Should be a very fun weekend – hopefully the weather stays on course and I can get a bit of a tan while I’m there! : ) I think I know what my treat of choice next week will be!! Can’t wait : ) Hope you have a great weekend as well!!

      Like

  5. Wait, I meant to comment on the matcha tea! I’ve never tried it and it’s only .87 cents?! What the?! How do you order it? Do you literally say you want the two scoops of it on ice? And they know what you mean?!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha YES it’s so crazy. At first I thought the article was a hoax. Like nothing at Starbucks can be that cheap! Haha. Yep… the first barista I ordered from knew, but the second was like ummm okay wait what? But he got it right! Highly recommend!

      Like

  6. Okay shoot. I just looked at some of the comments on the article you linked and it sounds like that matcha at Starbucks has lots of sugar. Hmm. It at least got my interest to look into making my own! 🙂

    Like

  7. Yessss, frozen bananas! Love em and put them in my smoothies all the time! I’m still obsessed with Peanut Butter Co’s White Chocolate Wonderful. So much so that I’ve got two containers right now. Can’t stop won’t stop 😉 Have SO much fun this weekend rocking that awesome sweater!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That nut butter looks the absolute bomb! I can’t get flavoured nut butters where I am. Or maybe I can and they’re just super pricey! But pricey nut butter could be a good strategy as it would stop me nomming it down all at once…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

