What I Ate Wednesday

Happy National No Diet Day! I kid you not. I googled “May 6th Food Day” which resulted in “national no diet day”. So I’m going with it. Maybe it’s because everyone binge ate tacos and drank their respective body weight in margaritas yesterday? Either way, let’s recap my Tuesday eats. Since I’m a newbie blogger, please deal with the fact I only took two, yes TWO, photos of my food.

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS1-300x150

I’m a creature of habit and tend to stick to the same meals every day. I’m hoping that by blogging and documenting my daily eats, I’ll peer pressure myself into getting creative and experiment more in the kitchen. Currently I’m cooking at a fraternity boy level. 

Breakfast – 8:00am

It tastes better than it looks… promise

Sliced green apple, half a banana, tbsp of honey and cinnamon

Steel-cut Oatmeal and 2 tbsps cashew butter (not pictured)

Lunch – 12:30pm

Zucchini, Chickpea, Edamame, and Basil salad (thanks Mom)

Mid Afternoon Snack – 3:00pm

Chocolate Brownie Quest Bar. Microwave this. Honestly, your life will be changed.

After work, I headed to a local run club for my first group run. Although I ran this morning, I figured I would join in for the shorter loop and start making more connections within the running community. I’ll let you know how it goes….

Dinner – 7:30pm

Premier Protein Chocolate Shake

Immediately post-run to refuel

3 egg whites, English muffin, rest of Banana (not pictured)

Let’s hope next week I can come back with more creative eats….


Do you enjoy running with others or in groups? Or are you a solo runner?

What’s your favorite meal you’ve had this week? Probably homemade pizza… No. Definitely homemade pizza

7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. I usually run solo, but wouldn’t mind doing a few more group runs. I think running with others holds you accountable to holding a certain pace! My favorite meal so far this week has been tacos with margs. Yes, the marg is plural ha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The fact I didn’t have a marg (nope, not even one) upsets me. I plan on making up for it this weekend! While watching Part Down South… #wildweekend

      Like

  2. I do what you do, I run in the AM and then sometimes go with a group for short easy miles in the PM. I love the conversation and team atmosphere without a coach or obligation. The best meal I had this week was a macro bowl on Monday night. I’m getting rather creative with them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I start with a grain (like rice, quinoa, pasta) add a bean, avocado, some veggies and a dressing, sauce or vegan cheese. They are pretty tasty!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

